SoCS – More

socs-badge-2019-2020

Linda hosts Stream of Consciousness Saturday. This week’s prompt is “more.” Start your post with the word “more.” Enjoy!

 

More time, more time, more time.

How many times have I repeated that in my life?

When raising babies there was never enough time to get things done.

When attending college while being a young mom there was never enough time.

When raising kids while being a room mom, and Brownie leader, there was never enough time.

When raising kids and teaching full time there was never enough time.

When raising teens, teaching full time, and getting my master’s degree, there was never enough time.

When starting to teach at the middle school and learning new curriculum, there was never enough time.

When the academic pendulum swung again and everything had to change, there was never enough time.

When grandkids came along and I wanted to be with them more, there was never enough time.

When retirement was approaching and I had to jump through tons of hoops, there was never enough time.

No time is all I have. What I choose to do with is up to me.

So why, right now, do I not feel like doing much of anything?

14 thoughts on “SoCS – More

  1. I think we’re all in that spot right now. I’m in this curious place where every day feels empty yet when I get to the end of it I don’t feel like I sat still. This is such a weird time.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.